2016 Webinar Series

When investors first think about options, they tend to concentrate on the basic approaches: buying calls, selling calls, buying puts and selling puts. Rightfully so. But there's much more to consider beyond these four simple strategies. Exchange-listed options, if used correctly, can offer a variety of ways to apply your knowledge about the stocks, ETFs or indexes you're trading.

With options, you can better control your capital and define your trade outcomes. At times, a single option may be the answer. At others, an investor might combine long and short positions or establish multiple expirations around a single underlying asset. Either way, and regardless of your investing experience, options could make sense for your portfolio, as they can help you to creatively manage risk, generate income and respond to unpredictable market conditions. A series of upcoming talks, sponsored by the Options Industry Council, will explain how you can get started.

Join us Saturday, June 16, 2018

LOCATION:
CFA Society New York

1540 Broadway, Suite 1010
New York, NY 10036
The venue entrance is on 45th Street between Broadway and 6th Avenue.

Session 1 – Defense Can Win Championships

(9 a.m. – 10 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a.m. CT)

The old saying about a powerful defense isn't only right in sports – it can apply to your investing, as well. Join OIC for a session that will cover the essential portfolio risk management strategies every new and experienced investor should know. This session will focus on how options can be used responsibly to preserve and manage capital.

Register


Session 2 – How Options Can Be Used to Generate Positive Cash Flow

(10:15 a. m.  – 11:15 a.m. ET / 9:15 a.m. - 10:15 a.m. CT)

If you’re curious about potentially making your investments more productive with options, then join OIC to learn about three ideas for generating income. Whether you're new to options or you've spent years in the markets, be sure to join in.

Register


Session 3 – Strategies for a Sideways Market  

(11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. CT)

Many investors understand what to do in bullish and bearish market situations, but what about when stocks, ETFs or indexes are trading in a narrow range? That's when options may be the difference. After all, they offer an array of opportunities for these situations. Join OIC for a session that reveals in detail, three limited-risk options strategies for sideways markets.

Register

Email Options Professionals

Questions about anything options-related?
Email an options professional now.

options@theocc.com
Speak to an Options Professional!
Chat with Options Professionals

Questions about anything options-related?
Chat with an options professional now.

Start Live Chat

REGISTER FOR THE OPTIONS
EDUCATION PROGRAM

  • Free, unbiased options education
  • Learn in-person and online
  • Advance at your own pace